Back from PA!

I am back from spending time with sis and family over the Easter holiday.  Here’s a few diddies:

  • My Brother-in-law.  He’s a great husband and father.  On Tuesday, he’s was showing me where my younger neice goes to pre-school.  My older neice gave him this “but Tita just got here” look.  “I’m just going to show her where your sister goes to school and then I’m bringing her home, okay?!” “Okay,” my neice says quietly. 
  • Church.  My sister and family are church visiting, which one of their friends dubbed that to being a “Cheaster.”  That’s when you visit a church on Christmas and Easter.  The church we visited on Easter was Church of Christ.  The service was that of “old school” since I’m now very used to having a semi-contemporary church service.  I am, though, a bit unconfortable to having a women preacher at the pulpit.
  • Shopping.  The state of PA has NO SALES TAX on appearal, so that makes me very happy.  Happy to the point where I bought an extra duffle bag to bring my new stuff in. 
  • Meet the Robinsons.  The new Disney film is both shown in standard and 3-D.  We saw it in the latter.  I forgot to wear my contacts that day so wearing 3-D glasses over my eyeglasses had to take some adjusting to do.  The film was funny.  But, the best scene was where the dinosaur was chasing Louis and his master said something like, “Why aren’t you chasing the boy?!” The dinosaur says something like (via subtiltes), “I have a big head and tiny arms.  I don’t think this plan was thought through.” 
  • Hockey game.  I saw the Baby Pens shutout the Bridgeport Sound Tigers 6-0 on Wednesday night.  Former H-town Aero Petr Ratchuk still plays with puck, but he was +3 for the night.
  • Snow.  It snowed while I was up there.  It ranged from light to heavy, but none of it was sticking to the ground.

 Well, that’s all I can recall folks. 

One Response to “Back from PA!”

  1. idodoodle Says:

    Weeellll, to clarify… it’s not actually Church of Christ. It’s Church of Christ Uniting, which is a multidenominational merger.

    I don’t think it’s organizationally affiliated with Church of Christ, United Church of Christ, Church of Christ (Latter Day Saints) or Church of Christ (Scientist). As long as Jesus is at the center of the church, we’re not really concerned about the category of the church or the gender of the preacher.

    Glad you had fun. The girls miss you like crazy already. Hope your shopping spree didn’t get you into too much trouble with Mom.

Leave a comment