Hockey Meme and Unbelievable Skills

I’d like to thank msnbc.com for “referring” this guy’s (or gal’s) blog to me…and others, of course.  🙂

Team:  a mix of the 1994 NY Rangers and 2006 Edmonton Oilers

Uniform Number: 96

Position: Right Wing and Defensemen

Nickname: The Stealth Bomber

Dream Linemates:  Mark Messier and Craig McTavish (yeah, their out of position, but it’s my dream 😉 )

Rounding Out the Powerplay: Georges LaRaque and Raffi Torres (plus Dwayne Roloson as my goalie)

Job: Um, my nickname’s the Stealth Bomber!  I can see you, but you can’t see me.  Plus, a booming 101 mph slapshot doesn’t hurt either.

Signature Move: Hard skate right hand side, in front of net, shoot right top shelf.

Strengths:  Very conditioned.  Can stay on ice for more than a minute shift.

Weaknesses: What are those?

Injury Problems: None.

Equipment: All Itech.  Except the skates–Bauer.

Nemesis: The refs, of course. 😉

Scandal Involvement: None.

Who I’d Face in the Stanley Cup Finals?: Once again a mixture of sorts.  The 2004 Tampa Bay Lighting and the 2006 Carolina Hurricanes.

What I’d Do With the Stanley Cup After Our Victory?:  Easy since I do have at the most 24 hours to spend with it.  First, take the Cup to the children’s ward at the various hospitals.  Then to my old workplace.  Then have the Cup at my place.

Would the Media Love or Hate Me?:  Love me, of course. 

**********************

This hockey player has mad skills.  He plays for the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins.  Not to sound mean, but I hope he’s still there when I get to see them play in April.

Leave a comment